The Singing Ringing Tree

When I saw this tree it reminded me of the old programme from childhood. With its flimsy set, weird story and strange language it used to be quite scary yet compulsive viewing.

I'm going through a creative phase at the moment...it is good for stress I'm told ha ha ha. So I spent most of the day creating a Hallowe'en cake. It was a large spider on a web with lots of little spiders. I took it round to Pat's and her brother and family arrived at the same time as me so we all tucked into it. It was a successful bake as there is only a small bit left.

Judy and I went to see Fiddler on the Roof tonight at the Lowry. What an amazing show!! Paul Michael Glazier, aka Starsky, was Tevye and he was superb. The cast all played instruments and could interchange between singing, dancing, acting and playing the instruments, it was such a wonderful show. Now I've got Tradition rattling round my head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.