The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Birches and oak

Sunrise caught me on the hop this morning, I wasn't where I had intended to be. I dashed back for this view through the oaks and birches to the distant layered hills in the east. Another great day of weather, which began with bright sunshine and ended with bucketing rain. I have just been up to the wood with Gus, and now there is a starry sky above. With any luck there may be autumn mists tomorrow morning.

Otherwise it was an uneventful day. Sue and I took Rowan and Gus over the Helm again, and they followed their usual routine.

I'm off to watch Autumnwatch which is coming from Leighton Moss four miles away. New insights into familiar sights, such as the night filming of the starling roosts. Great stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.