Packing

We are off to Cornwall tomorrow so this morning was spent packing and writing a shopping list. Minnie's case is all ready as you can see.

I met my boss for lunch - he basically said I could return to work for as many or little hours as I want. He will tailor my role to the hours I do. I'm very pleased :)

Minnie worked her magic - she was very well behaved ie slept the whole time! Dave, my boss said 'babies are usually pretty ugly and you have to pretend that you think they are lovely, but Minnie really is very gorgeous'. But, of course :)

Id walked to meet Dave for lunch so on my return on I got MiL to sit with Minnie whist I went to Sainsbury's to get a few bits to take away with us. Minnie slept pretty much the whole time I was gone just waking for her bottle. Tonight we have had tummy time, bath and bottle and she is now asleep again - must be all the fresh air. She only woke at 2am last night then gave us a lie in this morning so we are hoping or more of the same tonight.

I'm hoping we will be on the road after the morning bottle so we will arrive just after lunch. Simon is heading to a stag do on Friday and will return to me on the Sunday. Mum is looking forward to seeing all of us but especially Minnie obviously!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.