A rare unsettled night for Minnie - when MiL looked after her yesterday afternoon she didn't get her Tummy Time and she was held the whole time without being put down, a bit out of the norm for her. She wanted to be held between 3am and 5am rather than going down which is unusual for her.

We ended up leaving home pretty much on time - only slightly delayed because Si had to go to Halfords for roof bars as we needed the roof box for all the stuff we need for just 5 days away!

It was a good journey down - Casper made him self at home snuggling up to Minnie. Please don't be alarmed by this he wasn't lying on her legs he was in the spare area where her feet don't reach!

We stopped at Taunton for the dogs to have a run, food for us and to stretch Minnie after she had been in the car seat 2 hours so the journey took an hour longer than normal - and I was forced to buy a box of Krispy Kreme doughnuts!

Mum was pleased to see us all and had lots of Minnie time. We went to a pub in St Tudy for dinner and had a fabulous meal. Minnie slept the whole time, just for a change, and got lots of attention for being so good. Home and we kept Minnie awake for a couple of hours to make up for the amount she slept while we were out. I think she takes after us both for being a sleep monster!

Simon is off on a stag do for two nights from tomorrow morning so I'll be a single mon to one human baby and two furry babies for 48 hours :) He is going to Butlins Minehead - I think I'd rather be left holding the baby than be at the 80s weekend in fancy dress!


An email from Blip has reminded me it's my 1000th Blip next week, just where has the time gone?!??? I'm pleased I'm in my favourite place for this Blip Day but I am all out of ideas as to what the blip will be!


Please note - no babies were hurt in the making of this blip!

Right it's 330am and I need to put baby back in her bed and get some sleep, night y'all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.