La vida de Annie

By Annie

Boo!

This chap was hiding in the plant pot and jumped out when I was watering. Luckily I'm not scared of them. Spider quotes follow.

"Spiders are relatively high in protein, but they tickle."

~ Kehlog Albran


"Those who are slaves to passions, run down with the stream (of desires), as a spider runs down the web which he has made himself; when they have cut this, at last, wise people leave the world free from cares, leaving all affection behind."

~ Friedrich Max Muller


"I have drunk, and seen the spider."

~ William Shakespeare


"I never kill insects. If I see ants or spiders in the room, I pick them up and take them outside. Karma is everything."

~ Holly Valance


"The artist is a receptacle for emotions that come from all over the place: from the sky, from the earth, from a scrap of paper, from a passing shape, from a spider's web."

~ Pablo Picasso


"I think this journal will be disadvantageous for me, for I spend my time now like a spider spinning my own entrails."

~ Mary Bokin Chesnut


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.