Wellies

Following a fast and fun FB exchange last night ...
Here is the result !

We managed this morning to do all four paws on my wonky donkey, she was a good girl and stood nicely, long may it last ... we are in for a long haul.
It turns out that I don't have a three legged scabby donkey...I have a one legged scabby donkey ! She has thrush thrice... I have spent most of the morning reading up - thank you Mrs Google- on the where's, why's and how's of varying hoof problems, I am now armed with all stuffs necessary - I hope- to do the daily tackle and try to get this little girl back running on all four paws!!!

Other stuff:
Just 20 minutes off finishing the chais.
Lovely morning walk up Woss with dags in the autumn sunshine.
Pleasant pint with JB in the Fleece while Ian had an equally pleasant evening scratching the surface with Andrew.
Why do we have to wait until some-one is ill ?
I had an idea some time ago to do random interviews with people in the village, the aim being to stop rumours and to help bring a better understanding of who we all are with a view to airing said info via our local Rag -The Parish Pump-
The sad fact is that so many of our community are out of the village for several days on the trot that we don't know each other. We are a village of some 500 hundred people yet when we take a walk, go to the shop or pub, we see folk we don't know yet we live within a few paces of each other.

I guess the line that was over heard at the funeral of my late mother-in-law sticks...
"I didn't know she had any children, did you?"
My husband was 35 !

It's good to talk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.