Life At Dragonfly Cottage

By MaitriLibellule

The bee on the cosmos...

Daily I am touched by the natural world around me where I live. Daily there are miracles. I walked out late this afternoon with the dogs and went to take pictures of my giant, late blooming orange sulfur cosmos, and much to my delight there was a bee on one. He wasn't moving and I wondered if he was dead. I got very close and looked and I saw that he was indeed moving very slowly. I very gingerly touched his velvet soft furry back, very lightly, just barely, because I didn't want oil from my hand to hurt him, and he twitched all around but didn't fly away. It was a warm day today and I just stood in reverence, the bee, the cosmos, and me. There are so many miracles in the world, if only we have eyes to see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.