MaryannA

By MaryannA

Leaf Blowers!

I finally took a ride around town looking for a blip and also getting familiar again in this area. I lived in this town twenty years ago just as my kids were entering high school. It hasn't changed too much. I went passed my old house. It used to be barn door red, but is now totally redone and quite nice looking. It wasn't the greatest of memories there, but certain things stand out for sure. Today is my son's birthday. It is so nice to be spending it with him. When he turned 18, he had a big party at that house. It was going great until one little incident that involved an uninvited guest... we learn from life experiences, I guess! No real harm done, but I did not have anymore parties that could go wrong!

As I drove around, I took a photo in the complex where many of our friends lived back then. I drove past the landscapers who were busy blowing and removing the leaves on the ground. When I turned around to head back out of the complex, I snapped this shot showing the leaf blowers and the progress behind them and all the leaves still ahead of them! Funny to see the work in progress.

Today was quite nice after the rain finally stopped and the sun came out. Tonight (actually in about 20 minutes) is game six of the series. The game is back in Boston and the fans are hoping for a big win tonight to end it all. Boston hasn't won the series at a home game since 1918 and it would be wicked awesome if they do it tonight!

39 years ago today, I gave birth to my first child. A labor of love, and I do mean labor. I wouldn't change anything. Happy Birthday Son! I love you always and forever.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.