MaryannA

By MaryannA

Trick or Treat!

I was as excited as a kid today waiting for the trick or treaters to arrive this evening. It was raining pretty hard at one point, but all of a sudden it seemed to stop as kids came in drips and drabs to show off their costumes and get their candy treats. It has been about 20 years since I lived anyplace where I could receive trick or treaters. Now I am in a house on a street in a neighborhood with sidewalks. I enjoyed seeing them as they approached and accepted their treats. Lila (from across the street) was one of the first to come by. I asked to take her picture. She was all dressed up as a pretty little peacock and was so sweet and polite. Lila was my blip from last week showing off her facepainted spiderweb.

Today was dark and rainy, but not too cold and the eain stopped long enough for the kids.

I'm sure you all know by now, that the Red Sox won the World Series last night in Boston. Big celebrations will be all weekend long.

My personal note on this victory: In 1918 they won the series at home on September 11 and that was my father's birthday. Now in 2013 after all these years, they have won the series at a home game on my son's birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.