MaryannA

By MaryannA

November's First Rainbow!

What a colorful day it was today and full of nature's surprises! The day started out with rain and blustery winds gusting throughout the day. However it was warm out. It rained on and off all afternoon and then the dark clouds began to break up and after a bout of rain, the sun came out.

I went on the back deck just to get a little fresh air and there it was; a huge rainbow in the sky above the foliage (what is left of it anyway). Of course, I came out without the camera (unusual for me). I rushed in and grabbed it and got this shot.

Unbelievably, as I am posting this entry, the sunset is quite spectacular also.

I will title this as "Mary's Rainbow" in memory of my brother's wife who passed away from breast cancer in 2006. Today is her birthday and I am sure it is a sign from her letting me know that somewhere over the rainbow, loved ones are looking down on me. Happy Birthday to Mary in heaven!

Wishing all a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.