Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Yes, I'm Here Again!

I had such a wonderful day today!

Because I thought the weather would be reasonable, I thought today would be the ideal day to bring The Mother to Lowther Castle. I don't know why I haven't brought her here sooner. This fairy-tale palace has recently been made safe and opened to the public. Of course there is a gift shop and a cafe!

The Mother worked most of her life in another of Lord Lonsdale's Castles, the one at Whitehaven. It became a hospital, I spent the early months of my life there.

We had seasonal butternut squash and pesto soup in the cafe, all set up for halloween, then I took her to see the display of information about the old days and the renewal of the castle. Her father, her grandfather and her uncle had all worked for Lord Lonsdale in Whitehaven, her father living in one of his houses.

Just as significant to The mother was also interested in my father's connection to this historic place!

I've used the Aged Photo preset in LR because I wanted my image to portray this history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.