Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Carpet Fitting

A couple of weeks ago it was discovered I had a skill for carpet-fitting. As I returned the remainder of the off-cut, The Man said "We won't put it away, he'll be asking for more!" In my car it stayed.

At the weekend the subject of the carpet arose and another piece was requested. Today as I called on our friend (with the carpet still in the car boot) I was asked if I could fit it. Not in the lounge, not in the bedroom, not even in the smallest room in the house - the offside wheel arch of the the back of a Land Rover where the rear bench seat used to be!

Working in a confined space had it's downside as our friend found when my elbow came into contact with his eye socket.

Sorry! Hope the purple colour fades overnight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.