Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Logie Kirk

This is the last picture I managed to take with my Canon EOS400, just before I made a relatively small problem into a more major one with my heavy-handedness. It's an acknowledged fault of mine; I see a red button that says "DO NOT PRESS" and I have to press it; I see a tiny spot and I have to pick it until it's a festering scab.

It all started Friday night when I dropped one of my lenses onto a wooden floor. It looked OK when I picked it up, it attached to the camera and took pictures as normal. But, when I tried to switch the lens the next day whilst wandering around the Logie Kirk cemetery it was completely stuck fast. It took me a few minutes and some not-so-gentle force to eventually remove it, but it seemed to come off without any damage. Wrong, and my attempts to resolve the problem were less than successful.

The outcome of all this (blipped of course) is that I now need to send off the camera for a repair, so my posts for the next wee while are going to be made using my back-up compact camera. I'll put a positive spin on it though, turn it into a mini-assignment and see what can be achieved using a digital compact.

I can feel the withdrawal symptoms kicking in already...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.