Delph Wynd Daily

By delphwynd

Broke

The story of how this sorry state came about is backblipped here.

A damaged lens managed to get stuck on the camera body and when it eventually came off it had caused one of the contacts to get jammed in the down position. This meant that the camera now reports a lens error permanently and I can't take any pictures.

And of course, I had to have a go and try a bit of DIY repair (clearly visible in this shot) to see if I could release the contact pin but this only made the problem worse. So, it'll be a visit to the repair shop with this camera for hopefully not too long a break.

To try and put some sort of positive spin on the sorry tale, I've set myself a mini assignment of seeing how creative I can be with my back-up compact and mobile phone camera until the big camera's fixed.


Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.