Pumpkin Guts

NO school for my girl on Monday, so she was still at my parent's farm until the afternoon when I met my mom half way between, to bring her home. I had work earlier in the day, and her school conference as well. Sugar Bear is doing quite well at school, and her teacher enjoys having her in class.

After fetching the girl, we ran home to carve our pumpkins. I knew it would be our only chance this week. it was the perfect day for it. We had plenty of light outside, and it wasn't too cold. I carved a huge pumpkin, while Sugar worked on a small one she got while on a fieldtrip to the pumpkin patch with her class. She made a moon and stars on hers. While I made a cute little monster. You can see them HERE and HERE.

I love this shot of my girl pulling out the pumpkin guts. She has always been a girl that isn't afraid to get dirty, but she has never been a fan of pumpkin guts. ewwwwww......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.