MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

Only Two !

These are the only 2 trick or treaters we have had this year, they are Olivia & Adam who live opposite. Its very unusual as there are kids galore in the Dene and I have sweets galore in the basket.

My foot is still bad and I have felt sick all day otherwise I would have gone out, instead C has gone out with a broom from the garage and some flashing ears !! Silly Mare - I don't know what's come over her. It must be the stresses of the day that has done it !

She drove me to my D day appointment in Milton Keynes and it went very well lasting just over an hour . She was able to come in with me which helped. The journey was hampered by road works at 3 locations en-route. Ruddy Transport for Buckinghamshire digging up roads during the school half term and making everyone hot under the collar. We were ever so nearly late.

She has just returned from calling on Dave & Nikki & Peter .....

Apparently Dave said " you can take your mask off now " ha ha ha ha ha !!

The weather has been fine & dry.

Anyone fancy a sweet ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.