MerlotsDad

By MerlotsDad

County Hall & the old County Police HQ

Three months ago today I left work.....its a dark grey morning so far with a hint of rain in the air.

Went to the chemist for my drugs then on to Tesco to pick up the shopping. Got that sorted & put away then had a chat with T who was visiting the house. I also saw D who I hadn't seen since his Mum's funeral. Agreed that we must get together for a curry soon. After that I went to the JC as I haven't been for almost 4 weeks. I am due to sign on again on Monday.

Whilst I was there I saw Chris L who I haven't seen since school - almost 40years ! What's more he recognised me & I him. He got the push from Techspan a few months ago - a company I am familiar with.

Put some petrol in the car then home to get my foot up and have some lunch..

Happy weekend everyone though the weather isn't looking too promising...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.