Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Finally!

In the words of countrymouse, this is a shockingly bad photo!! (The effect is something that I got when my camera had it's firmware upgrade in July). I've been wanting to take a picture of this building since the start of October! These are two hotels in Festival City. The one with the pink ribbon is the Intercontinental. I LOVE the way they have done this. So unique. The ribbon actually moves across the building from left to right.

It is also the end of Pink Challenge 2013. Thank you again to everyone who blipped pink to raise awareness. It's been a challenge but not impossible. I bought a new camera and two lenses during October and am now looking forward to really going to town with them. Thank you too for stars and encouraging comments for yesterday's blip. G was out from 7am to 10pm today. Not bad at all. I am totally flaking and she is playing games on her tablet!

Had dinner at the Boardwalk today and had it not been BCAM, you would have seen this gorgeous restaurant Dubai has. Stopped off at friend Diane's to collect a USB of 80s music and ended up helping her finish a bottle of champagne Proseco. What a great start to the weekend; and it's a long one! Sunday off on account of Islamic New Year. It also happens to be Diwali. How super for the Hindu's who have now got the day off to celebrate their festival!

Need to be up early tomorrow for the Pink Walkathon so excuse me - I will catch up with you tomorrow. :)

PS. More info on project.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.