Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Pink Walkathon 2013

Here I am - no lie in today. Fortunately it was normal wake up time for me. Walked across the road to our park to take part in Safe & Sounds annual PINK BCA Walk. This year, it felt like there were twice as many people as last year but the published figure is 15,000.

I lost G almost as soon as we got there! Had to meet up with two people but that didn't happen either, so I made my way to the front, where a group of ladies called Breast Friends (BC survivors) were having their official photo taken. They lead the walk. G managed to jump into the frame! ;)

I walked with an ex-colleague who has recently left. It was great to see and catch up with her. Did find G and one of the other people I was looking for at the end! As always with these things, there was plenty of side entertainment and food so we had a little walk-around. Lovely quiet, relaxed day after that.

Edit: PS. BIG NEWS. G has blipped today!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.