Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Car Wash #2

When SweetArt left, she gave me money to get my car washed. So this is me - getting it done... Thank you SweetArt! AND as I have now done it... you see those big dark clouds? I think we're in for a storm!!! Oh well, the inside is clean.

Today I have done all my ironing chores and we even got out to watch Tom Sawyer & Huckleberry Finn. I missed some parts (Zzzzzz) and er... really was quite disappointed that it isn't more engaging.

And then we got the Volvo washed, picked up the dry cleaning and lastly, I collected my new off-white jacket from the tailor!! They have delivered! Just ONE visit for a fitting and now I have brought it home and it is very swish. I might even model it one day...

Glad the pressure to blip pink is off though having said that, we had a Dunkin' Donut deal and I couldn't believe how pink some of the upholstery is. Took a picture but this won. Mega early start tomorrow - so GK over and out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.