Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Dusit (again)

Well, I made it back to this hotel for my early start and everything went smoothly. Busy day at work followed but I did have the pleasure of having lunch at home as G finished at 12 on account of parent conferences.

Dubai Mall straight after work to do some research on camcorders which give you good quality video and sound on a shoe string budget. Needless to say - it's not possible... Had fun looking though and just as I was walking back to the car, I passed by the Fuji store show casing the new X30 on display with an external microphone. Exactly what I was looking for. Enjoyed having a play with it and did some research on the X30 as soon as I got home. Don't think I'll be buying it any time soon though. It doesn't have an external charger! :(

PS. The research on the camcorder was requested by the Marketing Department...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.