Halloween

I had a really very good day with a lovely friend in Manchester. Full of education, culture and discovery. Picture taken in the John Rylands Library, loved the Hogwarts-style lighting and stonework.

Quiggins [Liverpool clothes/ vintage store] and B52 bombers [trying to name the plane I had pictured in my head] eluded my mind for several hours. Word finding issues were resolved in the end as info I was trying to retrieve on these things was pulled from the deepest recess of memory. I wore a skull emblazoned jumper and spider's web tights for a portion of the day so as to enter the spirit of Halloween. I managed to get to the art gallery too as by pure good luck it was open late.

It was a struggle to select a blip today as I took a range of pictures I was happy with but when I saw this I loved the light, composition and simplicity of the sculpture. It triggered the thought of a song:

"I am unwritten, can't read my mind, I'm undefined
I'm just beginning, the pen's in my hand, ending unplanned

Staring at the blank page before you
Open up the dirty window
Let the sun illuminate the words that you could not find

Reaching for something in the distance
So close you can almost taste it
Release your inhibitions
Feel the rain on your skin
No one else can feel it for you
Only you can let it in
No one else, no one else
Can speak the words on your lips
Drench yourself in words unspoken
Live your life with arms wide open
Today is where your book begins
The rest is still unwritten."

*Chinese bells to fade* (well in my version anyway).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.