Happy Halloween

It's always the case that when I have bought sweets for the local children they never turn up for Halloween and when I am rarely not prepared they are all over the place.

This is my nod to Halloween- a sequined cat mask I got from Covent Garden when I needed some sequins in a hurry to glue on my face in David Bowie style. The mask is still in tact so I guess I found some other source before I began to pull it apart.

I am pretty shattered and I think it is related to sending a chapter off to my tutor- emotional attachment don't get me started!

This morning managed to see a full on fist fight between 2 blokes on my way to work it shook me up a little- not nice at all and it reminded me how rarely I see mindless acts of violence like that....

So goodbye October....aside from the study you've been lovely and colourful. Time to share my favourite song bar none by one of my favourite bands of all time. it's an old song, mid 1980s I think....

Someone on YT has written, "This song is so - mysterious, warm, cosy, cold, sexy, lonely, magical- all in one. I remember listening to this lying on the ground next to my record player as a young girl, totally fascinated. And the feeling still? is the same...." wow I completely agree...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.