Happy Squirrel

This is a card from the Touchstone Tarot. It is nearly out of print, plus the publisher went bust soon after it was issued. I ordered it from America as a birthday gift to myself and it has taken 2 weeks to arrive. Same author (Kat Black) as the Golden Tarot which I have blipped before (Medieval paintings). I love how I can recognise many of the paintings, quite a few Tudory famous bods have been included and edited ...I've spotted all of Henry the 8th wives and I think I can name them all. I guess that the benefit of teaching Tudor history to several classes of enthusiastic 8 year olds in a past life.

One thing I love about it is the inclusion of the 'Happy Squirrel' card which is purely based on an episode of The Simpsons where Lisa is in a small vignette poking fun at fortune telling :-) Kat Black decided to be mischievous and used this invention in her own deck.

Printed out someone a thesis today and was surprised by how thin it was compared to mine and a different quality compared to what I am used to...hmmm I'm learning all the time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.