Amy

Something rather odd is afoot. There have been some very strange looking people about today. It's felt a bit like wandering around a film set. This young woman was by far the easiest on the eye. Mr. John has been goading me somewhat into posting a colour portrait. It pains me to be not transforming these horrible pinks into luscious grey tones, but there you go. Satisfied now?

I popped into Bradford tonight to watch "The Selfish Giant", perhaps more out of a sense of duty than any great expectation that I was going to be entertained. It is set in Bradford and has been shot locally. The performances from the two lead children were incredibly powerful and I actually felt them to be more authentic than the adult ones. I was totally absorbed by the film without ever experiencing much enjoyment. I'm not even sure I'd want to recommend it, although I'm glad now that I've seen it. Sometimes it's just good to have your cosy bubble given a little shake. It sure did that.

It might be an effect of the bleakness of the film but I've felt exhausted since getting home this evening. I'm going to have to love you and leave you again. Slept better last night but definitely feel the need of another good night's sleep to restore full energy levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.