Scarecrow

Happy Halloween.
My Blip tonight was originally due to be a SP but when I went to upload it, it did not have enough pixels to be accepted. I guess I should have used my camera instead of my iPhone. Oh well. I'll have to try again.
Meanwhile I had taken some photos of my fall décor and decided on this scarecrow. This poor scarecrow has been ripped apart by Tessa at least three times! She pulled the straw 'hair' out on one side and I had to glue some of it back. Then she decapitated it totally and I had to reattach it's head. The last time I caught her dragging it off to her bed. I don't know what the big attraction is with this particular thing. I have other fall décor around the house and she hasn't touched it. Maybe she has an issue with small stuffed men? Who knows. I have finally moved it to an elevated place in the house where Tessa can no longer get to it.
I added some Halloween detail to the frame and decided it will have to do for tonight. My neighborhood was crawling with kids all afternoon. We finished giving out all the candy I had bought and then turned off the porch light and called it a night. Around here, if the porch light is out, that means you are out of candy. It was late at that point anyway.

Although Tessa likes to attack scarecrows she didn't mind the kids treat or treating at all. All the kids in turn wanted to pet her and gave her lots of attention.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.