I leave you with this...

Well it's my last night home before taking a little break to Sint Maarten in the D.W.I (Caribbean). A quick get a way with good friends and hopefully it will recharge my batteries and get me ready for the upcoming holidays.
You know that saying, "It takes a village?"
Well it does. The planning and the favors that are needed to be worked out in order for us to take this trip required help from family, friends and neighbors. Because I help out with the grandchildren and because I have a new puppy, many people have offered their help to step in for my children, grandchildren and Tessa!
Often I wonder about the preparation it takes to travel and whether sometimes it's worth all the work it takes to make it happen. Then I get on the plane, relax and realize that in fact it really is worth it. Not just for my sanity but for my marriage and for coming home refreshed and ready to take on the world once again.

I dropped Tessa off at my sister's house tonight and you would have thought I brought the dog to doggie day care! She was thrilled to see Riley and Rosie (my sister's other two dogs) and they ran around like a little pack. They looked like something right out of a Disney movie. It made me feel so much better than Tessa was being well cared for while I was away. My kids both working full time and then having their own two kids to care for I had my doubts how she would fare. She is pretty well trained now but being locked up all day made me feel so bad. This way she has playmates as well as good care.

My other sister will help with picking up my granddaughter from the sitter (along with others).

The day started off warm, steamy and stormy. The winds gusted so strong at one point it was like a monsoon outside! Then the sky cleared later in the day and it ended up with a beautiful sunset. I had taken this blip right after the storm when everything was still wet out. I loved the colors of these dogwood leaves and the moisture on the tips of the leaves.
I will have intermittent internet service and hope to blip daily but please forgive my lack of comments I promise to catch up with everyone when I return. I hope everyone has a great week.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.