Male Yellow Shafted Northern Flicker

This fellow came to the suet feeder today. It's the second time I've seen him there. Most of the flickers we see are red shafted but this one is yellow. I hope to get a picture one day soon of his wings spread so you can see more of the yellow. Here at least you can see his tail. Look large for a closer view.

Today was a shopping and wash day. Really quite busy. This evening Steve came over and we all had dinner together. Steve and I played Carcassonne and then we all watched some of our favorite British shows that we had taped: Foyle's War and Midsomer Murders. Now it is time for bed.

Wanted to add that I am really tired tonight so I won't be commenting very much. It's been a tiring day. Thanks for stopping by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.