Fourth Corner Frames

Quite a day today!

First of all, we canceled cleaning the house. Not a single one of us was in the mood and I don't think Raven was either. The plan was for her to come and do the heavy stuff while the rest of us cleaned the bathrooms and dusted. Goodbye that plan! Helena did decide to do a bit of cleaning while Arvin and I headed downtown to TD Curran, our local Apple retailer.

The object of our visit was to purchase a new iPad Air. I had a second generation iPad that I used daily and I decided it was time to upgrade. I also decided to move from AT&T to Verizon for the new iPad. It took quite awhile to make my purchase. I traded in my old iPad, signed up for Verizon and got a nice discount, and came home with a cute little, light little, beautiful little iPad Air. I chose the black one. I am a happy kitty.

Steve came over around five to play a game and then have dinner with us before we all went to the Bellingham Art Walk. My teacher Trish Harding had an opening of her show, Hot Water - The Tipping Point, part of the Vanishing Ice exhibit at our local museum. Vanishing Ice is a collaboration between the Whatcom Museum and the Smithsonian. Trish's show was wonderful.

We then wandered around town. I took out my little Sony RX100 because I was not happy with the few photos I took this morning needed to take a blip photo. This is Fourth Corner Frames where another friend of ours has her work. We love this place. Sherri, the owner, is a great supporter of art in Bellingham, and she is a creative and artist frame designer and builder too.

I used the Sony camera's built in "watercolor" and "illustration" filters to create this photo. Then I used the detail extractor by Nik to increase the detail, and the Poster Edge filter in CS6 to add the grungy look. I'm pretty happy with the result. Yes, this is a photograph and not a painting. Look larger to see more detail.

Now it is getting late and I must head off to bed. Have a great weekend everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.