All Roads Lead to the Granary

I added a few finishing touches to this painting today during open studio at Studio UFO. I was feeling much better and was very glad I had postponed painting from yesterday.

This is very similar to the finished product I posted on my painting website yesterday but Trish and the other painters had one or two small suggestions which I took to heart so I made a few subtle changes. I updated my website with the new version today. The painting is 24 inches by 18 inches and is painted in oils. To see this in larger, press the"L" key.

I left the painting with Trish to hang with the rest of the "Granary Love In" show tomorrow at Studio UFO during Art Walk. Anybody in Bellingham, please come on down to the Bay Street Village on the corner of Bay and Holly Streets from 6-9 pm for the reception. All the paintings are about the building called the Granary which is currently vacant. The Port and the City are deciding whether to keep this building or tear it down. Our show is in support of keeping it. Right now there is a call for developers to present projects that will save this building. I hope it does get saved. It is an interesting piece of Bellingham history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.