Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lazy hazy crazy days of.... autumn/winter

Very lazy day today. Started early with Conor even beating Mr B out of bed - who left at 7 for a flight to London....

Managed to drag the kids out towards the end of the day for a bug hunting trip. No bugs, one possible toad sighting which caused this excitement.

Mr B is off for another rehearsal in London. They've a gig coming up in a couple of weekend's time (as it's a charity gig, I'm sure I won't get in too much trouble for posting a discrete link to the ticket page....) There are two bands on the bill and the band who organised it have chosen to play first (maybe wise given how drunk our lot normally are by show time - only kidding). For any potential attendees: the first band is described as rock/blues (Stones/Beatles etc) and the second is just great party music (am I biased?) The venue is great - it's the Bush Hall at Shepherd's Bush which (I think) is an old music hall. So, I'm hoping to have the chance for some good shots - anyone got any advice? I only have the 18-200mm or a 50mm to choose from lens-wise. And very unsteady hands....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.