Happy Valley

By HappyValley

squeaky or slimy

Something I dislike

OK...so I don't like mushrooms. Love looking at them, fascinating things...But not eating them. Squeaky when raw or slimy when cooked...YUK! And not much in the way of taste.

Much as I don't like to eat them, I'm pretty impressed with these guys effort in growing form a wee nook of a rotten tree branch. Look at 'em root and grow...you go for it little fellas, good on ya.

*raises a glass of gin*

In other news...Our perpetual 'news tomorrow' is now due Monday. So that's a whole week of 'we'll let you know tomorrow' GAH! So that's another thing I don't like...But difficult to photograph that one.

And in extra news...PW only went and surprised me and turned up on my doorstep this evening. So it's kinda difficult to think of things 'I don't like' tonight.

Special shout out to Emmy - Thank you :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.