Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

An Unlikely Pair

I went out to photograph the fall foliage this evening when I stumbled across this little beauty on a butterfly bush in my neighbors yard. It was not bothered at all by my being close to it. I figure that these are probably the last of the flowers for miles around and it was going to take what it could get. The bumble bee showed up after I took the first couple of shots - an added bonus! At one point they were actually touching each other.

Worth a closer look if you have time...

BTW - My neighbor told me the other day that she was gifting me this bush and that I could come dig it up over the weekend. She is giving it to me for several reasons:
1. She knows I love to blip little critters
2. She is making room for new landscaping in the spring
3. She may be tired of me lurking around her front yard... Not really - she loves the company and enjoys seeing my pictures

Happy Friday and have a great weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.