Wendywoo2

By Wendywoo2

A little light

'You light up my world,
And make me forget all my fears,
Your laughter brightens up my days,
And chases away all my tears'

This little light was a little gift from my husband and I love the light it gives and patterns it gives and he has really looked after me this week and I am really grateful to have him in my life. Today is Diwali the festival of light and light is a symbol for so many things. The light I most wanted to see today was the firework display at Gunwharf quays. The display last year was fab and on the Gosport side you can see the display without the hassle of parking and busyness etc. I took some shots I was really proud of last year and was looking forward to doing it again.

But unfortunately I have listened to my back and the horrible weather and was convinced that my back wouldn't like the cold and sitting on a rock wouldn't of helped! So I relented and decided to have an evening in (especially as it's chucking down outside). So the shot today a smaller light but with shapes and patterns that I like.

But today hasn't been a total loss as a friend I haven't seen for 18 months came down to see me and we had lunch together. It was great to catch up as we have kind of lost touch over the last year or so. So a lovely day especially as my half term hasn't been great up to now.

Anyway keep safe with all the fireworks x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.