My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

November walk

Most of the trees in the garden have still got their leaves. Today there were moments of sunshine between rain showers. Big decisions made today about my future work and I think I feel better for knowing what's happening. The intention had been to work part time from December but my request has not been accepted and I won't be reducing work hours until April next year. Guess that's the main thing that's happened today ! I bought a lovely book about R.S.Thomas called 'Etched by Silence ' by Jim Cotter . I bought it for my sister for Christmas but may have to keep it !
I made soup with the last two courgettes from the garden , spoke to my son on the phone, went to watch the sun going down at Ardmore Point until I felt too cold and then later went for a wee walk down to the scout hut to watch the village fireworks. I met a lovely young woman who lives opposite our cottage. It was a pleasure to meet her. Now sitting quietly with Jim... he reading his book ...and me blipping .
A less pressured day -did I mention that I did some report writing work too ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.