My days ...My life

By ElspethAnne

Shopping at Wholefoods Market

Shopping at Wholefoods Market is a rare event for me . The fruit and vegetables looked like they had been specially arranged and polished for blippers to photograph ! There were tiny sample pots of pomegranate fruit salad with grapefruit, orange, mint and a sprinkle of chilli. Surprisingly good ! I didn't buy any but I thought they looked lovely. Reminds me of Halloween as a child when we always had some pomegranates in our bags after our trip round the town guising. The day has vanished in a range of practical pursuits followed by a trip out to watch some dramatic fireworks . I liked the way the water was lit up - greens, blues, reds and bright white light. But my photos were disappointing ...so pomegranate picture is it for the day.
We had planned to be in Lochgilphead at the Lantern Parade with my friend but it wasn't possible this year. Its always a lovely 'homecoming' event for me . Next year hopefully we will manage to make the trip again .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.