Combi31

By Combi31

Kingfisher

Sorry - couldn't think of a clever title ;)

A very warm day today - really hot in my hide, good job I had the regulation flask of tea to avoid dehydration.

Anyway, you know when you get to a spot and decide where the best part of that spot will be, then you set up and all the action is 100 meters further up / down? THAT!

I got to the river this morning, with limited time - I have to write my book, watch the rugby and send a quote for a client (not necessarily in that order).

So I set my hide up, and lo and behold a kingfisher came along and started fishing on a branch that I had seriously considered setting up opposite, 100 meters upstream.

Oh, well, at least I now know that this is another fishing spot for the kingfishers - maybe tomorrow…

So on my To-Do list the first time is being done - watching England take Ireland apart in the #rugbyleagueworldcup - Come on England.

I am trying desperately to avoid the other Rugby match score as it is on BBC3 this evening, so I will also have to get my harris in motion to write my quota of words fro my book thingy.

I hope you are enjoying your Saturday :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.