Combi31

By Combi31

Red Kite

Today I went To the Crête de Cornudère - starting at La Fontaine de L'ours - sorry Velofor, I didn't get eaten by a bear so the lens is still mine …

It was a great day, I saw a vulture, but it was flying in the other side of a wood - making a noise almost like a duck - but I did see a Golden Eagle although it was high up and I was at 1,579 meters (5,180 feet), so it way up high.

I also saw some Migrating Cranes, well I heard them before I saw them and noted, according to my GPS that they were flying from the other side of the mountains, Spain, I think we call it in a North-nor westerly direction … wonder where they are going …

All in all a great day - beautiful scenery and complete peace on top of a mountain - perfect :)

I hope your Friday is a good one.

Commenting may take a bit of a hit during November as I am doing NaNoWriMo until 30th November - the objective is to write a 50,000 word novel in 30 days - this will be my third year … I love it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.