Combi31

By Combi31

Green Sandpiper

What a gorgeous day it was today - bright, warm sunshine and not a cloud in the sky after a cold foggy start.

This sandpiper came along while I was waiting for a kingfisher, which didn't turn up in time, so I had to get back to the office and be sensible with a client all afternoon.

Tomorrow is a holiday here and I'm off to the Pyrénées mountains in the hope of spotting golden eagles or vultures.

I will be driving down early tomorrow morning to a place that is worryingly called "La fontaine de l'ours" … the bear's fountain …
If I don't comment again you'll know that I met the bear and the vultures,not in the way that is planned ;)

I only hope that the cloud that is forecast for tomorrow with sunny spells stays lower down in the valleys.

Hope your Thursday is a good one :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.