The Romans are coming

Well I doubt they are, but they were here and built lots of roads, this is the view from one of them this afternoon.

Lots of log processing today (log processing is what our tree surgeon calls chopping up wood), 3 hours of it this morning. Splitting logs is really satisfying if hard work.

Then H and I managed to drag the children on a very rare family walk along the Roman Road which was lovely if windy.

Alf and I then mended the Scalextric, Scalextric has to be possibly the most annoying toy in the world, good fun when it works but every time we set it up we have to spend hours making the bloody thing work. Once this was sorted we turned our attention to the faulty home computer, we hoovered lots of dust out of it but it is still refusing to boot and making many annoying beeping noises. I suspect it is dead.

H and I are off out tonight, an evening of being giants in Newmarket. Last time I went out in Newmarket was Chris Evans stag night which involved an afternoon at the races then an evening in a fine restaurant and then someone had to go home because he did not feel well. The rest of us stayed up drinking, I seem to recall someone stole my boots.

Anyway this evening will be very civilised ;)

Have a great weekend.

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.