The Death of Halloween

Hows that for a title eh ;) (thanks H).

So a night out in Newmarket, we went to Sarah's brothers Thai restaurant 'Thai St Cafe'. Really good food, and a fine selection of proper beer. I could not really ask for much more. Everyone was on good form and so we had a very entertaining time. Any evening where I laugh so much my ribs hurt and where we end the evening as the only ones in the restaurant having an impromptu sing along with the staff, has to be good.

This morning we were straight up, and hit the shops, Alf needed winter clothes. Generally he is quite tricky to buy for but today he was a star. I dropped H and the children off and went to park and by the time I found them they had more or less got him a complete new wardrobe.

Then home, some F1 then we fixed the summer house window and cut the grass.

Finally we decided to throw the Pumpkins out ;)

large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.