creative lenna

By creativelenna

hello???

I found this grasshopper about a week ago in our hibiscus bush. My blip from our first encounter is here - a side view. Today I peeked in the same bush looking per chance to see him again and there he was! He truly seemed to be looking out and saying, "hello?" -perhaps wondering why I was sticking a big black lens towards him! He (or she) is a meadow grasshopper.

After what seems like a busy few days I think I am caught up? I started a 4 week Appreciation (history) of Modern Dance class which has been fascinating so far. I have danced almost all of my life but this will be the first time for me learning about the Modern Dance Greats!

We also signed contracts to renovate our kitchen-story here and of course we will continue to be busy with that but all for a marvelous space when it is done! My sister is visiting and we had some time together yesterday, plus I will see her tomorrow as well at my mom's house : )

Tomorrow (or TODAY perhaps for you) is Sunday and that means SundaySkies for me. If you'd like to join me, just take a photo of the sky on Sunday in your time zone. Mind you it does not have to be a spectacular sky! Any photo of the sky that you like is good. Upload it to your blip journal. Write me A COMMENT telling me you've blipped for SundaySkies! Add the Tag: SundaySkies when you blip - it will join the others that have tagged their photos -see here. I would love to have you join me but never feel obligated as it is an open challenge. Because I live in Florida, USA my blip will not occur until later than many of you. Feel free to leave a comment here on this post that you have blipped and I will list you as a participant when I upload my blip!

Thanks, lenna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.