creative lenna

By creativelenna

Sunday Skies -still blue and clear

Well, SundaySkies was a challenge f0r me today and I had to think creatively. I've heard it's also a challenge at times for others doing this with me . . . I say, bring on the challenge!!

There were no interesting clouds today, just subtle shades of blue as far as the eye could see. I would recommend looking at this large. To get the full effect, use the slider bar at the bottom. This is a panoramic shot and I am standing on some kind of structure that goes out into the water a bit. It is painted purple to match the Van Wezle Performing Arts Hall. I took this overlooking the Sarasota Bay at Centennial Park , going there especially after Conscious Movement to take photos. With a plain sky like this I felt I could use a new and different situation. I would not have gone there if not for this challenge!

I have many lovely participants joining me today!
Please visit them to see what they came up with today. *If you are in the challenge and blipped a sky on Sunday, make sure you TAG your photo: SundaySkies. All photos tagged like that can be found HERE.

09panda67 – New Zealand
Miffy – New Zealand
Jillian’s Journal – New Zealand
karenjulia – New Zealand
Flying-leap – New Zealand
Beckett – Australia
Hobb’s Run – Australia
Gitama’s World – Australia
Kangaroo – Australia
John39 – UK
My 2013 Challenge – UK
Bright & Beautiful – UK
rower2012 - Australia
The Wren - Scotland
lisallew - UK (rainbow!)
annhall - Florida, USA
Anneli - USA
Asem - Libya
While on my runs - New Zealand

As long as you have taken a photo of the sky on Sunday in your time zone and blipped it, I can add your link as long as I can edit this post! Just leave me a comment. I will be having dinner with visiting family -my sister and nephew, but will be back later to check things out and make additions if there are any.
Is this working out okay that I am in a different time zone than most of my participants? Let me know! I am planning on continuing through the end of the year, which means 8 more SundaySkies : )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.