Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

The Auctioneers

My mother and brother are very involved with The Dalles Art Center - a volunteer civic organization here in the The Dalles, Oregon. My mother is a juried artist at the Art Center. Tonight was the annual auction to benefit the Art Center. This morning, as we helped set up, I took a few pictures. Carmen, the center director, asked me if I would take pictures at the evening's auction. I spent a great evening behind the camera. I have a new respect for all of you professionals who regularly photograph events such as this.

One of the last shots I took were of the five auctioneers. They were all characters and just fun to watch.

Now, I need to do a quick cleanup of my shots, upload them to a thumb drive, then go to bed sometime tonight.

Have a great Sunday!

Thank you all for your wonderful comments, stars and favorites for yesterday's blip of the Columbia River Gorge. I deeply appreciate your encouragement!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.