Captain Beaky ........

.......... and the red berry.

In the front garden, outside my 'office' window, is a rowan tree which is very popular with the local starlings ..... at one point I counted more than twenty of them guzzling down the berries - I doubt they follow the ways of my Native American proverb today :-))

Got my camera and waited for them to return, when they did I stood up very slowly and moved toward the window ..... I put the lens against the glass but between the camera focusing and me clicking the shutter button they had all flown except this one ..... still, it's not bad and the beak and the berry are pretty clear.

Weather very different to yesterday - after grey skies and heavy showers we now have bright blue sky and very gusty wind.

Local pub quiz tonight so I have the finishing touches to put to that - and it's the F1 this afternoon ....... Happy Sunday everyone.

In the spirit of Movember I make a little 'tash instead of growing one (tilting your head to the left gives a better effect)!!!!!

:-¦)


It seems the decision not to crop the alstroemerias yesterday was the right one - thank you all so much for your comments and stars.


" Before eating always take a little time to thank the food "
~ Arapaho Proverb




NIKON D5200 : f/5.6 : 1/500" : 105mm : ISO 250 : EV +0.3


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.