Bounty

I intended to plant garlic this morning, but first I had to dig up my remaining potatoes. As two families have been eating these for three months (off and on) I didn't expect there would be many left. How wrong I was! Some big ones too! I only managed to stick the fork in two of them. Those dark ones nearest the camera are actually purple. I must blip them another day when cooked.

Dame Nature may be fickle, but how kind she can be. Still plenty of lettuce and some little tomatoes too, so we'll have salad with an omelette tonight.

Off to Bristol after lunch to hear our friend Marilyn singing, and this evening we have the treat of hearing Llyr Williams play Beethoven piano sonatas in Abergavenny Borough Theatre.

Hope your Sunday is sunny blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.