Bird on a wire

I wanted a special blip for this, my 5ooth, and I found a whole lot of special ones, so I've put up a folder full of them in my blipfolio here.

OB and I took a trip down to the Newport Wetlands, one of the best places in the whole of the UK to see the murmurations of starlings at dusk at this time of year. We were not disappointed. The population of starlings in this country has fallen by 75% over the past four years, and no-one knows why. Tragic. Enjoy them while you can.

Blip is a wonderful journey, and I'm privileged to take it in the company of so many wonderful people. Special thanks to my special blipfriends, who know who they are - but thank you too to each and every blipper, because you all help to make this community an example to the world of how things can be when we all respect and are excellent to one another.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.