River of Flowers

By doffy

Rainbow and Sheep, Red Wharf Bay, Anglesey

After a light shower first thing, when MrD was setting off for work, the day turned quite pleasant, sunny spells and no wind.

Early start for my dear friend Mrs Toad and me, it's the craft sale/car boot. I spotted this beautiful rainbow over the Bay as I drove down to fetch MrsT.

We had a lovely time at the car boot, there weren't as many customers there as a month ago, but we had a nice time talking to friends and making new friends with the other stallholders.

It got very quiet by early afternoon so we decided to pack up and call it a day - we both sold a few items so it was worth the effort, maybe there'll be more customers next time!

When I arrived home, the phone was ringing and it turned out to be our T - we had a good old natter and he is settling into his new flat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.