River of Flowers

By doffy

Sunshine for Anglesey

The weather has abeen glorious all day, perfect for gardening and I took advantage of the dry, mild day to continue with the clearing I started a couple of weeks back.

I managed to finish pruning the black leaved elderflower, cut the guelder rose down to the ground, finished cutting the buddleia at the back of the house and started to pull out some of it's minor trunks - the centre has died and it has produced about half a dozen trunks. I also cleared the flower bed opposite our lounge window and started cutting back all the brambles pushing over the wall. The green bin is full already!

Our new multi fuel stove arrived this morning, we are supposed to have it installed during the next fortnight.

Today's blip is the mini wild flower meadow, last blipped in July - it's still looking very colourful in parts, the Brussel Sprouts and Kale are growing very well and I have been picking one or two leaves for the kitchen.

I hope Monday went well for everyone x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.