secret garden

By freespiral

Dunnes Store Girl

I've been on airport duty today, braving non-stop rain to return son#1. A lovely relaxing week with the two of them - walking, chat, scrabble, films, good food and the odd spot of photography.

I dropped into Dunnes on the way back - a very popular chain of shops which sells everything from knickers to flowers, bath mats to yogurt, pillowcases to champagne. Whilst browsing I was distracted by the nun and stealthily took some pix. For some reason I'm always astonished to see nuns out of context ie not in nunneries! Here she was browsing the Christmas crockery, her hands full of funky tea towels and scented candles. I think she was sorely tempted by the holly decorated tea cups. She looked like a Sister Ignatia to me.

Take a listen to Dunnes Store girl by local singer/songwriter John Spillane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.